AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2K members online now
2K members online now
Use Google Ads conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

100% bounce rate and 0 click

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am new to Google Adwords. I just started my first campaign. I see that for a few of my paid keywords, I am experiencing 100% bounce rate, but 0 click. What does this data mean?

Thanks,

Nikie

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: 100% bounce rate and 0 click

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Hi Nikie,

A few questions -

In Analytics where are you seeing this bounce rate?

Is under all traffic sources, direct traffic, organic or paid?

We need to know this answers first?

Thanks,

Chetan.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Chetan,

Thanks for the reply. Well, they are all under paid, that's why I am concern. I was actually looking at my Adword Analytics data. The data shows that there is no click, but 100% bounce rate and 1 pageview for some of my keywords.

Thanks,
Nikie

Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 4
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
Hello Nikie,
Make sure that you link with your analytics and adwords account. Once you will link both the account you can see your traffic which comes from campaign.
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1033961?hl=en

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor
Hi Nikie,

Sounds to me like you are looking at bounce rates imported to AdWords for reporting. It's most likely what you are seeing is the results of a slight delay in posting data from Analytics to AdWords. A number of things can appear to be out of synch, but they usually clear up after a few hours.