Learn about the Google Ad Grants advertising program for nonprofits
Guide Me
star_border

New Google Ad Grant Account Experiencing Poor Performance

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

There is a little bit of a back story to this question:

First off, I am an AdWords technician for a marketing company and recently started assisting a non-profit with their Ad Grant (I'm a first time Grant account user). At the end of June, I set-up campaigns for this client in the account they provided for me. I followed all of the grant guidelines sent to me by this client but neither of us had seen anything regarding the part where it couldn't be ran it an account that had billing information added. So, I started the account and it performed beautifully! Around 100 clicks-per-day. Then out of curiosity, I clicked on billing to see how it would show up for a grant and discovered their previously entered card (from over a year ago) was being charged. The client called AdWords and found out the campaigns were suppose to be set-up in a different designated account. So, I used AdWords Editor and transferred the entire build to the new account number.

Here is where the issue lies. The same exact build that is now running in the properly dedicated AdWords grant account is receiving an average of only 0-1 clicks-per-day, low impressions, low ad rank, and low quality score (old account had a great quality score). Keep in mind, there were only a few days between the change over. There were no changes to the website. I have even tried added the search term results to the new campaign that received clicks in the old campaign. I can understand seeing some change but this is extraordinarily drastic!