AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.4K members online now
1.4K members online now
Announcements and important information from your Community Managers
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

[ Edited ]
Community Manager
# 1
Community Manager
Hi All,
 
Thank you for the enthusiastic participation in the Quizzical Pursuit 1. Here's the next quiz. 
 
Ad and Keyword Management
Date: June 16, Thursday
Time: 6.30 am PDT, 7 pm IST, 1:30 pm GMT
 
What is Quizzical Pursuit? 
A series of advertising questions asked, one after the other. A question will be asked every few minutes over a period of 2-3 hours. All you need to do is provide the best quality answer ASAP. 
 
What's interesting?
The Community user who answers the maximum number of questions correctly will be named the Community Quiz Champion.
 
Who can participate? 
All Community users are welcome to participate in this quiz. 
 
Who is the Quiz Master? 
TC Ratan-Jha
 
What next? 
The first question will be posted right here on June 16, Thursday, at 6:30 am PDT/9:30 am ET/1:30 pm GMT/7 pm IST. Just get ready...
 
Cheers,
Mini
2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Community Manager
# 2
Community Manager
Are you all ready?
Quizzical Pursuit 2 will be starting in less than an hour.
Good luck to you all.

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 3
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
Bring it on Smiley Happy

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

Hello Everyone!

 

Welcome to the Quizzical Pursuit 2016 - Part 2. Today's topic is - Ad and Keywords Management. You all are experts at it, right? Let's put it to test! Smiley Happy

 

Here comes the first question -

 

An advertiser offering language courses wants to show his ads for the terms like best language trainers, but he does not want to show ads for search terms that include trainers language in the same order. What should he do?


About Me: Community Profile | Ratan Jha INC.
If this or any other post solved your question, do not hesitate to accept it as the solution.

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 5
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
Q1 Ans. Use the keyword in phrase match type

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 6
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
1. Use the Phrase Match Type keywords.

2. Also we can use this technique (- trainers language) with the keyword.

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 7
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
Q1 Ans. use "trainers language" as phrase negative keyword

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Top Contributor
# 8
Top Contributor
Okay, good ones...

Sometimes it can be tricky... Smiley Happy

About Me: Community Profile | Ratan Jha INC.
If this or any other post solved your question, do not hesitate to accept it as the solution.

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 9
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Add [trainers language] as a negative keyword in a respective ad group.

Re: Quizzical Pursuit 2 - Ad & Keyword Management

Top Contributor
# 10
Top Contributor
Welcome Bhavesh. Nice to see you here.

About Me: Community Profile | Ratan Jha INC.
If this or any other post solved your question, do not hesitate to accept it as the solution.