AdWords
5.1K members online now
5.1K members online now
Announcements and important information from your Community Managers
Guide Me
star_border

Community Member of the Week - Pankaj (1/21)

Community Manager
# 1
Community Manager

Hi AdWords Community,

This week, we're hearing from one of our Top Contributors, @pankaj1782. Pankaj has been an AdWords Top Contributor since 2012, and has become a self-taught AdWords aficionado primarily with the help of this very Community, as well as the Help Center

download.png

Q: Tell us about your career choice and how you ended up using AdWords with your business.

A: One of my old Agencies got me into AdWords 8 years back. I still remember that I got the small handy module to read about AdWords and that was it. Then came the challenge of managing the AdWords account of $14k (approx.) per month in the absence of my Manager (at that time) and I was so nervous. But as it is rightly said that where there’s a will, there’s a way. The turning point came when I happened to accidently post on the old AdWords forum and got addicted to it. The AdWords forum, coupled with Help Center documentation, at that time, was my key to success and delivering the quality work to my first client, who remained with us for about 2 years.

Q: Tell us about your best AdWords experience.

A: There are a few examples I can think of now:-