AdWords
5.9K members online now
5.9K members online now
Announcements and important information from your Community Managers
Guide Me
star_border

Community Member of the Week - Amy Bishop (08/10)

[ Edited ]
Community Manager
# 1
Community Manager
Happy Monday AdWords Community! 
We're back with another Community Member of the week - the lovely @Amy Bishop

amyb.jpg
Keep reading to hear what Amy had to say in our Q&A with her!

Q: Tell us about your career choice and how you ended up using AdWords with your Business.
I graduated from college with a degree in Communication and an emphasis on Public Relations and Advertising. To be honest, I didn't really know anything about digital marketing at that point but I was lucky enough to land a job at an agency with a training program and I was hooked. The rest is history!

Q: Tell us about your best AdWords experience?
Gosh, I've had a lot of fun and a lot of success with AdWords. I once worked with a large retail client on an AdWords strategy that was projected (by an external agency, not me) to increase their in-store revenue by several million dollars based upon test data in the initial roll-out phases to measure the lift in sales after taking all other variables into account. That was a good feeling, to say the least.

Q: What's one lesson or tip you want to share with your fellow AdWords Community members?
For starters, determine your goals and set up the necessary tracking before all else. As you are working toward said goals, leave no stone unturned. We have so much data at our fingertips that it's crazy to waste it. 

Q. What do you enjoy most about the community?