Announcements and important information from your Community Managers
Guide Me
star_border

AdWords Community Spotlight - theniks & Surprise Guest

[ Edited ]
Google Employee
# 1
Google Employee

“it has been an amazing journey which has taken me places learning and working on AdWords.”

-Click here to find out more interesting info about theniks….

Q: Tell us about your career journey and how you got to where you are today.

A: I started my career as a freelancer in PHP which lead me to opportunity of being a project manager and partner in a small programming company in my home town. While working on programming projects, clients often asked me for changes which will help them in organic search, remarketing codes, analytics codes etc.  This got me curious about SEO and AdWords and I started studying more about these aspects and even started managing SEO projects and AdWords campaigns. One project which changed the direction of my career was an ecommerce portal. This client had in-depth knowledge about analytics and requested for several custom codes in analytics including custom variables, cookie timeouts , session timeouts , etc. While working on this project I consulted some of my friends who used to work in digital marketing and this led to me getting an job offer from a larger company in nearby metro. From there on I worked for 2 advertising agencies including one of the largest in India (Iprospect-Communicate2). While working with Iprospect-Communicate2 I was searching for solution to analytics problem and stumbled across AdWords Community, this gave me new an avenue to help others and express myself creatively via user articles. Since then it has been an amazing journey which has taken me places learning and working on AdWords and also landed me my current Job with Philly Marketing Labs.