3.8K members online now
Announcements and important information from your Community Managers
Guide Me
star_border

AdWords Community Spotlight - Ollie

Google Employee
# 1
Google Employee

“I do like to see the AdWords Community to be a place where we can do more fun activities like doing a weekly quiz, brainstorming sessions, courses online where new advertisers can learn about AdWords….”

-Read further to find out about more about our newest Spotlight interview.

Q: To start off, give us some background about yourself and how you got started with PPC - specifically AdWords.

A: First of all, I would like to give a special thank you to my family for being there for me and the one person that introduce me to this wonderful community and of course, JP for inviting me to be here Smiley Happy. A little introduction of myself, I’m a post graduate student of accountancy on local university. How I got started with PPC, specifically AdWords is through a friend. Initially, I was totally clueless about advertising online until I’m introduced to AdWords. Going through the AdWords community and learning from there, has taught me that there are many ways to improve the campaigns by knowing what our true goal is. By the way, I’m still a newbie Smiley Tongue. To me, AdWords is a special kind of services provided by Google that gives the potential advertisers to efficiently use their skills and knowledge about advertisements. We can make an income out of it, by knowing what we are advertising and at the same time, promoting our business online.

Q: Tell us about your favorite AdWords feature?