Announcements and important information from your Community Managers
Guide Me
star_border

AdWords Community Spotlight - Neha & Surprise Guest

[ Edited ]
Google Employee
# 1
Google Employee

“The beauty of AdWords is you need not to be a millionaire to advertise with it.”

-Continue below to read the full interview from one of our very own Rising Stars….

Q: Tell us about career choice and how you ended up using AdWords with your Business.

A:  I studied B.Com (Honors) from Delhi University (India). I started my career as an SEO executive and this was the place where I first came to know about digital marketing. That was the first time I understood how we get results in search engines for a search query. My expression was “WOW!” there must be a lot of brains working at the backend to make this happen. While doing this, I stumbled across and gained interest in Paid Advertising – PPC. I shifted my interest solely from Organic to Paid advertisement. My relevant AdWords journey started from Jan 2010. Since then, I’m hooked with and enjoy every single second spent on AdWords.

Q: Tell us about your best AdWords experience?

A: My experience with Google AdWords has always been pleasant. Online industry is growing so rapidly that it’s hard to imagine something which doesn’t have an online presence. Coming to AdWords – It is a very powerful tool whether to advertise to increase the brand value or to sell product and services. It’s perfect to reach right audience at right time on the right device. The ever changing behaviour of AdWords never lets me feel bored. There is always something new to implement/test. The beauty of AdWords is you need not to be a millionaire to advertise with it. AdWords is the perfect fit for all business – small, medium and large.

Q: What's one lesson or tip you want to share with your fellow Adwords Community members?

A: For AdWords: If I am allowed to share two tips (very general tips):