Partners
2.4K members online now
2.4K members online now
Announcements of events, new products, and updates from Google.
Guide Me
star_border

Googler Spotlight: Kenneth Hamilton

[ Edited ]
Community Manager
# 1
Community Manager
 This was pulled from the Google Partners - North America Community

We’re pleased to introduce two new Googler product experts who will be posting and answering questions in the Google Partners Community. Today, we’re welcoming Kenneth Hamilton (Kenny), who will focus on new products and feature updates.

Pic1.jpgHometown

I was born and raised in a small suburb southwest of Raleigh, North Carolina called Holly Springs!

Tell us a bit about your path to becoming a Googler.

I attended the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and I studied International Business and Philosophy. While studying abroad in Hong Kong during my Junior year, I stumbled upon an application for the Google AdCamp for rising Seniors in Ann Arbor, Michigan. I actually filled out the application at 3AM in my bed because I couldn't sleep that night! I learned that I was accepted to attend the camp while vacationing in Vietnam after my semester abroad ended. The week before my Senior year of college, I visited the Google office in Ann Arbor, Michigan for the camp. It was there that I gained my first exposure to my current job here at Google, and I became a full-time employee in 2015 in the Mountain View headquarters!

Pic2.jpgWhich skills do you consider indispensable to your work?

I'm all about creativity, light-heartedness, and accessibility when it comes to my work! To me, communication is key. Delivering good business means telling a complete story in an accessible and approachable way. Raw numbers and statistics are obviously indispensable, but the story and your personal touch can be equally important to your success! I try to be a friend and a storyteller before a businessman, and I think that approach works well when it comes to helping small businesses.