AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

My Business
5K members online now
5K members online now
Take your business to the next level.
Guide Me
star_border

Knowledge graph showing is not what it is suppose to look like

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello everyone,

I asked my question in the wrong forum (webmaster forum) few min ago. And I was being told to ask it here instead. So here it goes.

First of all I would like to point out, I am new to all this "structured data" coding. I have added the schema type "Organization", to all the pages of my website. Including PostalAddress, contactPoint, and 3 sameAs (for social profiles). The data tester returned no errors. Got verified with Google MyBusiness few yrs back already. Verified with Google webmaster for domain name as well.. added both variant of www and non www urls also.

The knowledge graph showing under google search is not what it is suppose to look like. I read somewhere, that the Google MyBusiness is authority with the logo and images (and other info as well), and it's set to show the G+ profile picture in the knowledge graph. But it's showing one of the "additional images" that I had added on my G+. Talked to Google staff on phone regarding this and they got confused as well and I was told that it's random and they cannot help me any further and I gotta live with it. Even if I delete all the "additional images", it's showing the "cover image" of my G+ LOL.. which is really weird and gets annoying after a while. So when I delete the "cover image" of my G+ page, it automatically adds a tricolor cover image, and that shows as the logo of my company on google search.. hahaha.

The social profile links are not showing, nor the rest of the information that I had already added on the ld+json script on every page of my website (before the <head> section of the html).