AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

My Business
2K members online now
2K members online now
Take your business to the next level.
Guide Me
star_border

Displaying my Business Listing On the Right of SERPS

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm an administrator for my client's business, closet america, and the Business Listing/Map/Review is no longer displaying on the right side of the SERP. Can you please advise on why this has been removed? When I search for a competitor, it is clearly displayed. 

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Displaying my Business Listing On the Right of SERPS

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Lily R

So you are correct, a search for closet america does not display the Knowledge Panel.

However if i search closet america lanham, it does appear, which suggests to me Google is unsure what to display when a user just searches closet america.

closet america lanham   Google Search.png

So the question is why is Google unsure about the name.

There is a possibility that your structured data is confusing Google, as you have called it >> closet america headquarters in the footer and called it this also.

Structured Data Testing Tool2.png

I would certainly correct this to >> Closet America

Tim Capper, Google My Business Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Find me on: Google+ | Twitter | Facebook | Linkedin
Tim operates a bespoke Local SEO Consultancy in the UK, Online Ownership

Badged Google Partner
# 3
Badged Google Partner

Adding on the the excellent advice that @Tim Capper has provided.

The Right side display in SERPS ( Google results) is called the Knowledge Graph.  There are two types of Knowledge Graphs.

1) That deals with a Business Location entry. Exact location

2) That deals with Famous Entity, Person or Brand.