Guide Me
star_border
Highlighted

Goal reporting on Google Data Studio

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi

I am new to Google Data Sudio so my apologies if this is a "simple" question...

I would like to make this dashboard:

SourceSessions% new sessionsNew usersBounce RatePages/sessionAverage Sessions DurationConversionsConversion rateGoal 1Goal 2Goal 3
Facebook           
Adwords           
Organic           
YouTube           
LinkedIn           
Total           

The website I am tracking is not an e-commerce store but a information store. Therefore, my transactions are clicks on buttons tracked by goals - 3 in total.

The first part of the table is okay to set up, I am struggling on the conversion rate and the goals. I cannot seem to find an option which shows the conversion rate for all goals (same as completed goals)?

Many thanks for your help,

Marion

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello Marion,

You'll have 3 dimensions for each goal which show the completion rate per goal - if you want to SUM or AVERAGE these you should be able to achieve this with a new calculated field. Does this help?

Ben

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks for you reply Ben - I realize I haven't given enough details - you're right that's what I am trying to do but currently I am pulling all informations from Google Analytics. Hence not using any formula... My question was therefore - is there anyway to pull this information from Google Analytics exactly like the rest of the table?

Many thanks,

Marion

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

Not exactly - you'll have to work through your data and built it up in steps - however, most of that data should be easily available out of the box! I'd suggest starting with a data table and adding your dimensions and metrics so you can work out what, if anything, is missing?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭