1.6K members online now
1.6K members online now
Guide Me
star_border

Absolute beginner - how long approximately does it take to complete full course

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a complete beginner.  I have just registered to start taking the google analytics courses to become certified upon completion of test at end.  I understand people work at different paces....may I ask how long the complete course took you from beginning to end?  I will be able to put in 2 hours a day likely more.  I am very interested in becoming a social media analyst so if you have any advice and wish to throw it my way...please do.  If there is anything you think I need to know or would benefit from chuck it all at me.  I am a mother of 5 wanting to return to work once my 5 year old attends full time school beginning in September.  I know there is a lot more to becoming a social media analyst ...but this is one part of where I am starting.  I am also taking a few courses on Udemy from Moz 

1 Expert replyverified_user

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

just completed the course [4 courses] .. i had spend 6 hours daily x 4 days [1 course / day] , total 24 hours.. am also a beginner .. 

Rising Star
# 3
Rising Star

Some general advice - get access to as many different GA accounts as you can. Each set-up is different and you can learn a lot just from seeing how the data can be presented. The Google Analytics part of this forum is an excellent resource, in particular look for questions where people are reporting issues which are subsequently solved. Given your goal of becoming a social media analyst, I'd recommend getting to grips with Facebook and YouTube analytics as well. Other platforms also have analytics tools, but FB and YT are often where most money is being invested by your future clients. 

John Wedderburn, Advertiser Community, Rising Star
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭