My Business
2.5K members online now
2.5K members online now
Agencies and businesses with many locations: start here.
Guide Me
star_border

Broker name written in the agency's GMB profile

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi everyone,

Here I am seeking your help once again in order to try to make things fair for everyone inour business. 

Here is the situation, as a mortgage broker I work in an agency that is serving the whole province. The province is seperated in many regions where there are corporate offices where many brokers work.

All the brokers are responsible to promote their own business but the corporate offices are responsible to distributes the business equally throughout the brokers working for them.

The problem is that the GMB name for the corporate office has one of the brokers name included in it wich is causing clients to ask for him directly even if they are not his clients. This issue was raised by every brokers but the broker that is benefiting from this error is saying that the listing is not his and nobody knows how to deal with this. Is there something that can be done. Can the name be corrected at the least.

Here is the info:

Real business name: Multi-Prêts Hypothèques Agence Hypothécaire

Current GMB name : Multi-Prêts Hypothèques agence hypothécaire Broker Jerôme Clément

Address : 251 Boul. Saint-Joseph, Gatineau(Qc), J8Y 3X5

Telephone : 819-775-2590

https://www.google.ca/maps/place/Multi-Pr%C3%AAts+Hypoth%C3%A8ques+Agence+Hypoth%C3%A9caire+Broker+J...

Thank you in advance for your help

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Steeve H
January 2017

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 7
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi everyone,