AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.4K members online now
4.4K members online now
Find out more about Google Ads billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

embed turned on - off

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to AdWords. I have an ad running and have a TINY budget. I want to run ads monthly but set a limit for how much I spend. I can not find where I can do that. I know I can set a daily budget but I would rather, for example, put $25 in and let my ad run until its gone for the month then do it again next month. Is that possible?

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: embed turned on - off

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Barbara,

AdWords used daily budgets because user behavior changes and Google will try to get you the most out of your budget by managing that daily spend for you.

You can accomplish your goal by setting your daily budget at 25/30.4 = approx 82 cents per day.  This should equate to about $25 per month.

What you should also understand is that Google may spend upwards of 20% more than your budget on any given day.

You can read more here:  https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6312?hl=en

If you still have questions, please feel free to respond.

Hope this helps!

-Tommy

Tommy Sands, AdWords Top Contributor | Community Profile | Twitter | Philly Marketing Labs
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’

View solution in original post

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor