AdWords
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

deleted ad groups vs all deleted ads, why do both groups show a charge

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

under the heading ads ; Total all deleted ads show a larger $ amount? Yet the 'all but deleted ads show a much smaller cost, I am not at all understanding the charges . Am I being charged  for deleted ads daily? Confused!

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Kat Y
September 2015

Re: deleted ad groups vs all deleted ads, why do both groups show a ch

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi there, 

 

You're not charged for deleted ads. However, the data on your deleted ads is stored in your account for your reference later on. I'd check your date range and make sure you're looking at the date range you're interested in as if you alter your date range this could alter the costs that you see. 

 

Hope this helps!

 

A. 

Re: deleted ad groups vs all deleted ads, why do both groups show a ch

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks A. you have cleared things up for me,  I guess when all fails think like a computer.  K.