AdWords
6.9K members online now
6.9K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

adsword

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi there i delete my google account completely  and adwords still running what to do???

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: adsword

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi Victor,

 

Thank you for posting on our Community forum. For Canceling your AdWords account

you can cancel your account at any time. This will automatically stop all your ads within 24 hours. You'll still need to pay for any accrued costs in your account, though. If you have money left in your account, we'll automatically refund it to your form of payment, but refunds can take up to four weeks to process.

Because we don't delete your account, you can reactivate your account at any time and your account details will still be there. You can also access the data in your account after you cancel it because the account is still tied to your email address. Click on this link to find instructions on how to cancel your AdWords account: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2424604?hl=en&from=6134&rd=2

 

If you have an AdWords Express account, you may also want to pause or stop any campaigns as this may also continue charge in your billing of your AdWords account. 

 

If you need more in depth asistance with your account, feel free to reach out to our AdWords Support at this link: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/8206