AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.1K members online now
3.1K members online now
Find out more about Google Ads billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

account suspended but i already paid

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

1st of all i am new to google adwords and i am trying to setup my account i tried paying it using my paypal for easy payment as i dont have to type my card number my paypal is linked with 4 different cards of course its all mine and account is like 3 years old but payment didnt go through for like 2 of my cards as i receive sms everytime my credit card is being used so instead i entered a new payment method and enter manually my card to pay and it was success i even received an email from payments-noreply@google.com it says

"Payment received. Your payment of PHP 600.00 was applied to Google AdWords on Jul 5, 2017"

however when the page refreshed i got this error at the top of my account

"We haven't received payment for your advertising costs, so we've temporarily suspended your AdWords account until you're able to pay your balance"

thats weird is it like this? i assumed this was triggered on the last 2 failed attempts on my paypal need answer please thank you

1 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Myra,

When you open AdWords, you will see a gear icon in the upper right hand corner. Click on it, then click on Billings & payments.