AdWords
5.4K members online now
5.4K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Why all the information variation?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am very new to Adwords and only use it on the rarest of occasions, mostly because it confuses me, such as I am about to describe. I set a small budget of $20 yet I am at over $22 now (and I just shut it off, which I have to do and monitor it closely as it always goes over). All day long I have been checking and rechecking the results but it keeps showing 0 clicks, 0 impressions. However, on another screen it shows 22 clicks and in the billing screen it shows just 4 clicks. How is anyone supposed to understand what is going on if all screens show different data?

Lastly, my payment info page shows this: How you pay Automatic payments (after $200.00 is accrued or after 30 days, whichever comes first). However, no matter when, no matter how much time passes, no matter how many months go by, as soon as I enable an ad, there is a payment initiated. It is usually under $4 but why is it happening when the billing page plainly shows that I should either pass 30 days or $200 before payment is initiated, not within hours and less than $4.

This sort of thing is the majority of the reasoning behind me not using Adwords very often.

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: Why all the information variation?

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Goldie, 

Welcome to the community - hopefully we can help to answer your queried here. 

1. Why does my budget spend more that $20