AdWords
1K members online now
1K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Ripped off By Goggle Adwords

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a retired master electrician doing consulting work and was approached by Adwords telling me if I spend $25 in ads that I would receive $100 in free advertising. The rep assured me that it would cost no more than $25 and that he would contact me in a week to see how the ad ws doing? With in 4 days $100 was taken out of my bank account by Adwords. I call the rep back that sold me the ad and he apologizes and says that he will have his supervisor contact me. 5 days later I am yet able to speak to the reps supervisor who will return none of my phone calls or messages. And call after call to Adwords billings only get me sent to some data center with people who speak poor english that Google Adwords outsource their billings clients to.

Needless to say Adwords is a rip off and they are unable to fix this issue I was billed over $103.00 for 2 campaign clicks this is not right or fair.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author D B E
November 2016

Re: Ripped off By Goggle Adwords

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
The funds were refunded to my bank account today and this matter is closed.
Thank you for your time

View solution in original post

Community Manager
# 2
Community Manager

Hello,

Thank you for posting to the AdWords Community. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience. This is definitely we would like your first experience with AdWords to go.

I have reached out to the members of the AdWords Support team you've been working with and asked them to follow up with you as soon as possible to get this matter with your bank resolved.

If you do not hear from them within 24 hours, please let me know.

Cassie

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭