AdWords
3.6K members online now
3.6K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Re: Please UNSUSPEND our account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Google's customer service:

 

Call in, get a generic answer, to a specific question. Then you are told that billing as automated so there is no way to make any changes to what that system does. WHAT?! This is crazy, google has been in the news recently for trying to figure out a way to handle customer support, specifically with adwords, since before, being simply a search engine, there was no customer support needed. Now, google is offering many products and services, and when something goes wrong, it is left to the customer to correct the problem. Now, every time I have an adwords billing issue, I have to stop payments directly at the bank and pay a fee for doing so, simply because googles automated billing system is absolutely terrible. Thanks for nothing adwords support! 

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Please UNSUSPEND our account

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee
zack8100 I've escalated your issue to our Specialist team and you should be hearing from them soon.


Thanks for your patience,
Rashmi
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by rashu (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Please UNSUSPEND our account

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi zack8100

 

I'm sorry you are having difficulty with the AdWords billing system. I can't comment on your specific issue unless you contact AdWords support, but it seems you have already tried this.

 

I would advise you to speak to our support team about alternative billing options that may be possible, depending on your settings. We offer postpay and prepay options so that you can manage your advertising to suit you. Perhaps switching payment options will help you manage the billing of your ads.

 

El