AdWords
1.2K members online now
1.2K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Promocode from google and why google blocked my account?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

My account is blocked by google. My client number: ----------- I am a newbie in google adwords. Maybe it is blocked because of promocode? Promocode has currency Russian rubles and my account has dollars. Google Promocode was activated correctly (I was advertising website for which I got promocode at Google official page!)

I heard a lot about Google adwords. Wanted to make more then 100000 dollars advertisement campaign before holidays. So I wanted to test google adwords. Decided to use promocode. Used promocode then made payment for 200 dollars for test. Then my account was blocked – it was written payment was not approved. Money were gone from my credit card. So if I send 100000 dollars they were blocked too? Google help says I can’t get my money back. And I must not create new account – it will be blocked too. I just want to make advertisement. What for all this difficulties? Help me to solve problems. I need to make advertisement before holidays. If it the promocode problem – please delete it from my account.  I Send the form to https://support.google.com/adwords/contact/pf_suspended . Still no answer. Website which i tried to advertise was svetdom.by. Should i resend the form? I wrote it in russian.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Игорь Х
September 2015

Re: Promocode from google and why google blocked my account?

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi,