AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2K members online now
2K members online now
Find out more about Google Ads billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

How to limit the budget per day for all my ad campaigns (total cost)?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,  I'm new to Google Adwords and I want to know is there way of  set a budget for a day in adwords? Example: If I'm running 3 campaign for a client and I want to limit the daily budget for $100 (not for each campaign, cost for total 3 campaigns)?

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Shaffraz M
September 2015

Re: How to limit the budget per day for all my ad campaigns (total cos

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Shaffraz, there's a few ways you can do this.

#1  Use a Shared Budget.  You can set up Shared Budgets in the "Shared Library" section of the AdWords UI (look in the left-hand column).  Simply set the budget to $100 and apply it to the three Campaigns and you're done.  AdWords will now spend $100 per day spread across all three Campaigns.

#2  You could do it manually.  If you only have three Campaigns it shouldn't be too hard to work out how to split $100 between them.  Set each at $33 a day or one at $40 and two at $30 and so on.

#3  You could use a Manager Defined Spend, though this could be more complex than necessary.

#4  If you wanted to get more complex you could use Scripts to control the daily budget based upon previous performance.  This would allow you to dynamically allocate the $100 to the Campaigns which need it the most, or which have the highest performance, etc.