AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.3K members online now
2.3K members online now
Find out more about Google Ads billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

How payment works

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi This is my first time trying the ad campaign. Sorry if this is a stupid question but just want to be sure...I've setup everything and currently on the review stage of the campaign, I setup my budget to be quite low to see how it goes but at the bottom of the review it says 

Automatic payments

You'll be charged when your balance reaches £50.00 or 30 days after your last automatic payment, whichever comes first.

Can you explain a bit what this means, my budget is only £9 so that is what I'll be charged right? Will my budget come out from my account all at once when the campaign starts or at the end or do I have to wait 30 days for an automatic payment?

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by RachelM (Google Employee)
September 2015

Re: Hi sorry dont think I explained it correctly, my whole ca...

[ Edited ]
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 4
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆

It's same sue. 0.67 daily so it's obvious that you not going to reach 50euros in one month. So if you going to spend 0.67 daily then around 20euros will deduct from your account after 30 days.

It's estimate number i have mentioned. If you reach 50 euros in 2 days then they will deduct. but not, then they will wait for 30 days if you don't spend 50 euros in 30 days then they will deduct the amount you spent on campaign on 30th days.

I think you choosed Post Pay instead of Prepay method. With prepay method you can deposite amount and can run your ads which deduct from your account balance. visit (https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1704418?hl=en)