AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.9K members online now
1.9K members online now
Find out more about Google Ads billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Current balance: £80.17

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am new to AdWords. My current balance is £80.17 and I put daily budget £5.00.

so, Do I need to pay this £80.17 to google adwords? If I pay this, how can I earn that money again?

Can you please help me on this?

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Current balance: £80.17

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello and welcome,

Current balance means that you still have that amount to spend on your advertising on Adwords. Read more about current balance in this reference.

Please don't compare Adwords with Ad sense because both are 2 different products of Google.

In Adwords, you have to pay in order to generate traffic to your website, whereas on Adsense, Google pays you depending upon how many clicks were generated from your website as a publisher.

You can earn from Adwords by generating leads/sales from your website in the sense that somebody contacts you after reaching your website via Google ad click.

Read this PDF to know more about Adwords.

Let us know if that helps!

Pankaj

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Pankaj1782,

Thank you very much for your help.

Oh....! thanks for letting me know the difference between AdWords and AdSense. I thought Google pays me depending upon how many click were generated from AdWords.

When I check bill transaction history in AdWords, its appears automatic payment scheduled on 22. £50.00.

Do they deduct this amount from my bank?

I don't have any websites, then I can't earn money here. Isn't it?
If they deduct this money today, can I close this account and get refund the money?

please help.......!

Thanks,

Top Contributor
# 4