AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.3K members online now
4.3K members online now
Find out more about Google Ads billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Credit Card billed but Adwords doesn't show balance

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,
I am new to Google Adwords, was starting from today. Adwords sign up process guided me through the sign up and I had to add my card and my first campaign, all okay.

However, after adding everything, google deducted $50 + tax from my CC (my cc history takes time to show transactions so I can't know instantly if I am billed or not) and I received an email from Google Adwords that my payment is received. But it wasn't showing up in my account billing page. After an hour, my ad was rejected, in fact, it wasn't there at all, just gone like a ghost. Anyway, I thought maybe google didn't charge me yet, I tried to add another $50, successfully processed and displayed in my account.

After a few hours, I checked my CC history and google charged me twice, $50 each, while I only have $50 in my account right now.

Would anyone point out if I might have done anything wrong on the first try? If I didn't do it wrong, then where is my first transaction? Is it refundable? If yes, how?

My CC History:

http://i.imgur.com/Q59lP58.png

Thanks

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Junaid A
August 2016

Re: Credit Card billed but Adwords doesn't show balance

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Junaid A,