AdWords
2.8K members online now
2.8K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Consolidated Billing and MCC account for Agency Accounting

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

Hello Everyone!

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

I am new to MCC Adwords account but not new to Adwords in general!

I am trying to find out if there is something that I am missing or not possibly setting something up correct.  Basically we own a directory website with 800 clients listed on our directory website.  They are all the same industry.  I have very similar (if not the same) keyword lists, negative keyword lists (same), Similar ads, the same rules, and the same schedule (via timezone).

My concern or issue would be that I do not feel that the MCC account is beneficial at this point and almost harder to use.  Below are the issues I currently have.  If anyone has the answers/help/suggestions, that would be greatly appreciate!

Billing Issues:

Billing: I feel being a new MCC account I am creating a internal accounting nightmare.  

• We bill our customers directly (before we create the campaign) and there is no real way to do a monthly budget without setting a rule.  i.e. Pause campaign when > $X dollars for last 30 days running twice a day.
  • We are using 1 Credit Card to pay for all the campaigns but how do I account/label the payment in quickbooks when it is almost "random billing".  I know it is once $50 is charged or 30 days...  Which is kind of random billing...
  • Say a client wants to test out the adwords campaign with a $60 campaign.  Whether I pre pay or wait for auto pay I am actually going to lose money cause I will be charged $100 per adwords $50 or 30 day rule.  This can cause way to much time getting the money credited back than is worth bringing on low end customers.