AdWords
3.1K members online now
3.1K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Can I run my campaign and ads be show with current balance 0 ?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, I am new to adwords and confused. I linked my debit card for automatic payment. My current balance shows 0. When I click on Manage how I pay it shows this You;ll be charged when your balance reaches x amount or 30 days after your last automatic payment, whichever comes first. Will my ads be shown with current balance 0, is this possible? Please help

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author James P
September 2015

Re: Can I run my campaign and ads be show with current balance 0 ?

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star
Hi James,

When you use Credit card as a payment method, you accumulate your cost by the amount of clicks you receive. Your balance will be 0 until you start to run your campaigns, which will have a cost by each click you receive that will form later, your total balance.

You can check more about this here:
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375432?hl=en&ref_topic=3119102

Hope this helps.

Leandro Martinez | Basta1Click

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi, thanks for your help.
I have my ads approved and campaign enabled since 3-4 hours now. No impressions and no clicks yet.
How can I make sure payment/billing is not the issue here?

Rising Star
# 4
Rising Star
On the "Keywords" tab there's a column called "Status" with a little chat icon. If you hover your mouse on it, it will give a little overview to yourkeywor and should tell if anything is wrong.

Another method is by using a tool called Ad Preview and Diagnosis, available on "Tools" at the menu. This should also give insight if anything wrong is going on. More about the tool here:
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1704363

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭