AdWords
4.9K members online now
4.9K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Brand new to Adwords: I have adwords gift card for $100 - what should I do with it?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi All,

I'm brand new to the adwords space and I've been given a $100 gift card for google adwords. I've read a bunch on how to get started with adwords, but I don't really understand how much to bid and how much money to spend. If I choose a few keywords to start with low competition etc. how far will my $100 go? I read that if you're a beginner, you should start with a max daily cost of $1. Does anyone have insight or advice as to the best way to use the $100 to get started? I'm a little overwhelmed. Thanks!

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Mini-CM (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Brand new to Adwords: I have adwords gift card for $100 - what should I do with it?

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

I responded to your other question/post as well...

Depending on your service/product I am not sure that 1.00 is going to get you many clicks if any at all. It is very possible to pay less that a 1.00 per click but as for a daily budget I would set a minum of 10.00 a day. That is just a number i threw out there with out any research on the topic at hand. I strongly reccomend you research the keywords before setting a daily budget. PPC to me is research and very close monitoring and reporting. Below is a link that mat help as well

http://googletrafficestimator.com/

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Mini-CM (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Brand new to Adwords: I have adwords gift card for $100 - what should I do with it?

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

I responded to your other question/post as well...