AdWords
4.5K members online now
4.5K members online now
Find out more about AdWords billing options, forms of payment, and promotional codes
Guide Me
star_border

Ads not showing after payment was cleared

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Recently I paused my campaign because I was unable to meet the projected payment amount until additional fund was credited into my credit card account. Anyway after the payment was made, my ads no longer being displayed.

The keywords maintain their quality score with the same landing page rating. The keywords status says "The keyword phrase doesn't currently trigger any of your ads"

I've contacted support in three different occassion but received no response from them. There's no notice anywhere the campaign was disapproved or my account is having problem. I've also re-entered my credit card info around two times but the problem persists

I've been running the compaign since 2004 (but stopped about one and a half year in 2008).

Any ideas how to fix this and why I don't get a response from support via email?

Thank you.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Ads not showing after payment was cleared

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hmmm.

Let me ask around....

Theresa
Google AdWords Top Contributor
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Zee Community Manager
Community Manager
# 3
Zee Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Gombunan,

Could you please check your billing tab and see what is your status next to your credit card? Have you called the support team? What was ther explanation?

Best,

Zee

Zee
G+

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks Theresa

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

The status of the credit card is marked as "valid". I've entered a back up credit card yesterday and its status is marked as valid as well. I have not called the support team yet, am waiting for the support email reply first.. hmm will try to call them if there's still no answer.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 6
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭