AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.7K members online now
1.7K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

two conversions

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi this is Alex and I am new to Google AdWords. I have a question on Conversions. 

I found two conversion figures for a AdWords campaign. I am not sure why this happens and hope you guys can help me out.

1. This is what I saw in the Campaigns page, the conversion is 11.

Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 10.09.56 am.png
(https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bw0kHlgM_OQCNG01MGN2ejRIM1E/edit)

2. But when I go to the Conversions under Tools. I found out that I have 39 (35+4) conversions (I set up two conversions tracking for the Ad campaign, both of them are used to track which page the users go to)

Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 10.12.03 am.png
 (https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bw0kHlgM_OQCZkFVbWRuMTdsUXc/edit)

I tried to search for an answer but could not find any. 

Pelase help me out. 

Thank you in advance!

Alex

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: two conversions

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Hei,

Jitender is mistaken with respect to what gets tracked where. In order for AdWords conversion tracking to fire the user must have come from an AdWords ad. It does not fire if someone comes from direct traffic or referral etc.

What you are seeing is simple:

11 conversions happened within that campaign during the time period selected.
35 conversions happened with that type of conversion during the time period selected.
That means that if these time periods are the same then 24 conversions of the conversion in question occurred in other campaigns during that time period.