Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

help me understand QS , Price bid and more

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

i am still learning adword and i there is some things that i just dont understand..

i have a campaign about Lose fat (diet)  in 2 adgroup with 14+- keywords each.

when i added the keywords i had like 6-10 QS but after 2 days its went down to 4 QS (everything is average if i click on the speech bubble) Smiley Sad

my CTR was around 1.5% but in the last 2 days i manage to make it 3-4.5% CTR but all the clicks are only from 2 keywords... i dont know why.

my questions are:

1) why my QS dont go up at all?

2)is 4%+- CTR is good?

3)what is your average cpc for diet in good traffic like US UK? (because now i pay like 0.30$ for a "bad" countries like india,pakistan...)

4)should i always set the bid for what google tells me in "First page bid estimate"? or its not true?

Thanks!

Re: help me understand QS , Price bid and more

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

Ori,

Here is a great infoinfographic.jpggraphic on Quality Score:

PPCSophie

[ Edited ]
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 3
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆

1. Now that you have the infographic on QS, then maybe you will be able to understand it better.  But there is no telling why it wont go up, its a combination of a multiple of things but I always say that a good SEO optimized helps ALOT with QS.  Also a clearly defned ad groups & campaigns as well.

2. Yes a 4% is Good but its not awesome.  Experiment with different ad copy, see what your competitors are saying in their ads and even try some dynamic keyword insertion.

3. You would have to use the the "Traffic estimator" tool in the Adwords interface to determine that for yourself.  If you go to the top navigation bar (the dark green on) you will see Tools and Analysis, from that drop down menu you will the "Traffic Estimator" & "Keyword Tool" both those tools will give you an estimate of traffic.