Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

google sponsored ads

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey everyone,

I'm quite new to GSP ads. Could you please recommend me the best practices?

Thank you

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: google sponsored ads

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star

Hey Clare, how are things?

Since we're talking about GSP, I think that best practices are more regarded towards the Ads rather than set up it self.

For the set up, this page covers everything you need to know:

https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6210602?hl=en

Now for the ads. I guess that it covers almost every best practice of Adwords in general:

• Provide useful information to the user. Be relevant
  • Use of creative e-mail titles to catch the attention of the user. Do not be deceptive, deliver what you want, connecting the title with your e-mail content.
  • Be clear about what you're advertising and what do you expect the user to do for you
  • Use CLEAR call-to-actions and incite emergency if it's applicable (Just for two more days! Buy now) (again, don't be deceptive, use it if you're really close o schedule)
  • Connection between Title > E-mail Content > Landing Page content is what wil make the user have a great experience. Deliver what you're advertising 

Well, those are somethings I can think of in terms of the ad itself.

Hope this can help.

Cheers,

Leandro Martinez

Leandro Martinez | Basta1Click

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi @Clare H,

In addition to the helpful insights from Leandro, I would like to point you to a mistake that I have seen several people make.