AdWords
1.5K members online now
1.5K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

google adwords ban affiliate marketing ?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

hey , i'm new in this PPC site  and i want to know that adword really ban the affiliate programs or i can still make a campaign using my affiliate link generated from CLICKBANK , CJ etc.

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Ratan-Jha (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: google adwords ban affiliate marketing ?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

there is no such explicit ban.

however, most affiliate related content and programs cannot
meet all of the related rules, policies, and requirements, for
advertising and therefore can be rather easily suspended.

a suspension can be permanent.

see also
https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6008942
https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6020954?#318
https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6020954?#701

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Ratan-Jha (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

there is no such explicit ban.

however, most affiliate related content and programs cannot
meet all of the related rules, policies, and requirements, for
advertising and therefore can be rather easily suspended.

a suspension can be permanent.

see also
https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6008942
https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6020954?#318
https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6020954?#701

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭