Guide Me
star_border

eligable

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Guys 

Ok this is my first attempt at actually putting a campaign live

I've looked at it before but have always decide that the adwords help pages where of so poor quality that they just didn't make sense or always left the important info out so gave up. this time have read an independent guide which is understandable.

Anyway have made a campaign for display network text ads a campaign for display network image ads and one for search all targeting the Spanish language and spain

Have made 6 ad groups in the 2 display campaigns to separate and track the text ads from the image ads (identical keywords, all are keywords that anylitics tells me we converted on last year via organic.). Have finished all the text ads for the display campaign (2 for each ad group) and put it live last night.

All the ads say approved and by all the keywords etc say eligable

so does that mean the ads should now be showing on the display network.

or is there something else that google forgot to tell me Smiley Happy as we are now at least 20 hours since put live and no impressions.

home page says keywords below first page bid (0)

thanks in advance for any pointers

Ian

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by LynnyRose (Follower ✭ ✭ ☆)
September 2015

Re: eligable ad

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello Ecommerce_Spain; welcome to the Community;

Here you are straight from the help center:

Ads marked as "Eligible" are allowed to run on Google search pages before they're approved because it seems likely that the ads are acceptable. Before the ad is reviewed and approved, it can only run on Google search pages to people who have turned off SafeSearch filtering. Eligible ads can't run on the Search Network and Display Network until they're approved.

http://support.google.com/adwords/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=188700