AdWords
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

can you bid one ad for 1st and second for 2th?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

In my local community a question arrised. Can a Company run bidding for both 1st position and another for second so it nas bothplacements? And is it in line with ad rules?

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Archit (Rising Star)
September 2016

Re: can you bid one ad for 1st and second for 2th?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Thomasz
Simple answer: on the search network: No; (On the display network you could occupy an many ad units as you wish)
To bid on two ad postions, simulatously, the company needs to open another account. (The system will show only one ad per account on a given SERP). But doing so would be a violation of the Policy ("gain unfair advantage")

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’