AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
2.6K members online now
2.6K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

bid support for enhanced campaigns

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi everyone,

I'm new to Google Adwords and Enhanced campaign. I have several questions,

- Is there any support in Bid suggestion specific to Enhanced campaigns?  
  For example, if I'm running an Enhanced campaign, will adWord suggest me how to set mobile bid boost or geo/day time bid adjustment based on my current campaign's performance? Or i have to figure it out by myself?

- If i set bid adjustment in Enhanced campaign, will the bid estimation attribute data consider in that?

- Will auto bidding also leverage the Enhanced campaign setting flexibility automatically?

- In the reporting, will per device data be shown?

- On the API side, is all the settings for bid adjustment available through API as well?

Thanks, Tracy
1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: bid support for enhanced campaigns

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello Tracy and welcome,

If you are moving from Legacy from Enhanced campaigns, Adwords is going to automatically show you the bidding options for mobile devices separately and based on those statistics, you can decide to bid lower or higher on mobile devices with ECs.

There is something called Bid Adjustment Calculator which you can use to get the different bidding settings in terms of geographical region, devices etc....

Read more in this article: http://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2732132?hl=en

Automatic Bidding option is available under ECs...

You will get the reporting segments as it is which you were getting for Legacy campaigns i.e. in terms of Computers, mobiles and Tablets.