AdWords
2.1K members online now
2.1K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

ad was disproved because it has violated Google's site policy. Genuine help needed

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello everybody,

I am new to AdWords, but I have used other PPC platforms before. My ad was disapoved, because it has violated Google's site policy. My website is http://www.weighttrainingforfatloss.com and I genuinely tried to do everything right. I completely restructured my website design so it would appear similar to other websites that are using AdWords for a long period of time (e.g. http://www.academyforgrowth.co.uk/

Please can someone give me some tips and advice on what should I improve upon?

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: AdWords Policy: Privacy policy + linking to clickbank

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor

@rdomarkas;

Do not add any new ads until you comply with the Policy. Ads are submitted for approval. Your account may be suspended if destination URL does not comply with the Policy. First work on site content, and only then on your ad-copy.

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

View solution in original post

Re: ad was disproved because it has violated Google's site policy. Genuine help needed

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi rdomarkas,

Google does not allow sites that are framing or copying other sites content and looks.

What you did is exactly against policy: http://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/bin/static.py?hl=en&page=guide.cs&guide=1308145&topic=131086...

If this link does not work for you search in the adwords help for: 

Mirroring and framing (Copying websites)