AdWords
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Would it be possible to develop an AdWords Campaign Wizard that would walk you each step?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have recently taken over management of an AdWords account from our IT staff. While I'm familiar with general concepts of databases and computer programming, I am not an analytics expert, and I have been frustrated that so many AdWords features seem to be squirreled away under menus and submenus and sub-submenus. Yet each of these components is necessary to develop a working AdWords campaign and to determine the ROI on AdWords spend.

It would be great if there was a Campaign Wizard that would walk you through all the steps, much in the manner that TurboTax walks you through all the steps of filing your income taxes, filling in the correct fields as you go. My primary responsibilities are not in IT and I have neither the time nor the inclination to learn every nuance of AdWords to be able to get respectable returns on our AdWords spend. I don't have to be an accountant to file my taxes with TurboTax; neither should I have to be an analytics guru to be able to set up an AdWords campaign.

Offering the user a choice of video step-by-step guidance or text guidance should also be a feature of this software.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Would it be possible to develop an AdWords Campaign Wizard that would walk you each step?

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi EditorialMgr and welcome to the forum.  My TC colleague Theresa will probably be along shortly as this is one of her favourite topics.  However, in case she's busy I'll do my best.