Would editing a sitelienk extension reset its data?
I've added sitelink extensions to my ad groups and just realized that the Final URL that I've entered is pointing to the wrong landing page. I've created 2 ad groups for a campaign: one targeting only desktops and the other targeting mobiles & tablets. Unfortunately, I created copies of the the same sitelink extension for both the desktop as well as the mobile ad group even though both ad groups have their respective desktop and mobile landing pages (which I forgot to change). Now, I'd like to edit the sitelinks that I've added to the mobile ad group. Will this reset the data? Or should I rather copy & edit the sitelinks and put in the mobile Final URLs?
Re: Would editing a sitelienk extension reset its data?
Hi @Anish Kuriakose,
You're fine to edit the sitelink extensions how you like, the data won't be reset.
With that being said, doesn't it make sense to use new sitelink extensions anyway if the previous Final URL has been wrong?
ScottyD, AdWords Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.