AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Why isn't my ad running when it says it's running

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm trying to advertise a small minecraft server, if you know what that is. It is not really a profitable company nor a highly funded project. I receive very small funds for this. Lately, I have been thinking of new ways to advertise instead of server lists. I thought that one way that people get to server lists is by searching for them, so I started learning how to use google adwords. When it came to the point where my ad was set up and my billing was set up, my ad wasn't running. The first page bid estimates were way out of my budget. I am looking to pay $0.01 per click with a daily budget of $0.40. For some reason I can't even get my ads to show. No matter how high my bid is or my daily budget is. My ad never gets shown. It always says "We're only showing your ad occasionally, because of your budget." or "your budget doesn't allow you to spend anymore today." Even when I haven't even spent a cent. I really just don't know what's going on, and I don't have much time.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Nico D
September 2015

Re: Why isn't my ad running when it says it's running

[ Edited ]
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 7
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆

I suggest that you wait for the ads to be approved. You can find it here- https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/188700

Good luck Smiley Happy

View solution in original post

Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆