AdWords
2.6K members online now
2.6K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Why has 'max CPC' column disappeared and how can I get it back?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Please can someone advise as I am new to Adwords - We have one campaign running and previously there was a column where I could set the maximum CPC...but it seems to have disappeared? 

Any suggestions/help is appreciated! I have gone through every setting I can think of.

Thanks in advance

2 Expert replyverified_user

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star

Hi @Sarah H,

It's still Available as default and can not be removed from the AdWords dashboard.

Have you tried signing in from another browser or log out and clear caches & cookies then sign in again?

Regards
Archit, AdWords Rising Star, Community Profile
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query ? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I must admit I haven't tried logging out and clearing caches. I shall try that now....

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

OK - so maybe I am being a bit dense here...You can tell I am new to this! 

The Max CPC appears when I have all Campaigns selected in the left hand bar. I can see that the campaign group we have running is listed, and under Default Max CPC there is nothing.

When I go into the specific campaign and try to find the setting for Max CPC for each keywords I can no longer find out what our max CPC is??

Re: Why has 'max CPC' column disappeared and how can I get it back?

Rising Star
# 5
Rising Star

It is available within keyword/ad group tab whether yo access all the keywords/ad groups of AdWords account or keywords/ad groups of a specific campaign.

max cpc_censored.jpg

Regards
Archit, AdWords Rising Star, Community Profile
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query ? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’

Top Contributor
# 6
Top Contributor