AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.2K members online now
4.2K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Where have our ads gone?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Our Google Adwords campaing was runing well for a couple of years but suddently our ads have virtually stopped appearing - has anyone any ideas to help.  I'm not very experienced in running the campaigns but:

Today I have changed the cpc to £5 for a trial period (although most of our clicks cost around 20p) 
How long should it take for this cpc chage to take effect - is it usually virtually immediate?
Our current daily budget is about £15 - would this affect how often the ads are shown?
I did see 1 of our ads appear at the bottom of the page in the Sponsored area but it had a phone symbol next to it.  I haven't enabled the phone and don't want it - how would I get rid of this?

Any help or advice would be appreciated for a novice !

3 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Where have our ads gone?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello Suzanne G and welcome,

I believe your main concern is that ads are not appearing the way they used to be in the past. Let us know if that's not the case.

When you hover mouse over the speech bubble of individual keyword, what does it say? Does it say ad running or not?

Also, when you make the changes in your account in terms of bidding, ads etc... they are reflected immediately and your ad auction then depends upon your current bid which you have. Only thing is that Adwords interface reporting is not real time and there could be delay in what stats you see.

There are different scenarios how your daily budget changes are affected in Adwords. Read this reference for more details:

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375420