AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
4.7K members online now
4.7K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

What are the ways to become Hero from Zero after getting Adwords Certification !

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

Hello

I have got the Adwords certification (Shopping).

I have an Adwords account & burning desire to do work. But - 

1> How i will be experienced as i am beginner here,

2> Where are the possibilities to show my ability, as better to say learn & grow opportunity,

3> How to build confidence level about different aspects of adwords without real job or problem solving?

4> Is there any dummy or mock type adwords handling/learning method to brush up my knowledge in real world?

Finally, searching for real life story who has made it - if any one please in detail.

Thanking you all.

Supriyo D.

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Supriyo D
November 2016

What are the ways to become Hero from Zero after getting Adwords Certification !

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 10
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭

Per @Ratan-Jha, my story is indeed very real and I'm sure the others are too. 

My first campaigns were around 2000, just as AdWords became available, to advertise my Wi-Fi product certification lab in silicon valley. My first few campaigns were a complete disaster. A few years later i built a website for my business development consultancy and ran it on AdWords. I only landed a single lead in 3 months, but luckily it turned into a 2 year project.  I started doing campaigns for friends including a dentist and entered the steep learning curve phase and during that time started getting serious about really digging in and learning all the details.