AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
1.3K members online now
1.3K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Training how long does it take to become to become effective.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm new to ad word's I tried it before but it didn't work out for me, after spending a bit of time, on a different 

method of online advertising, I'd like to give it another crack.

I'm not sure employing a freelancer would give me effective results for my budget.

I'm willing to put the time to train and the money. What I'd really like to know is how long to be effective with my local 5-10 radius business (I teach guitar)

So how many hour's learning through Google resources?

how many hours training elsewhere?

how many hours practicing on my account.

& how many hours researching blogs to stay current

I know it's hard to pin down, but do I need 10/100/1000 to get my skills to competent standard

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Training how long does it take to become to become effective.

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi ed;

It's really depends on  two main  factors:

How much deeper do  you want to go- i.e. Do you want to use just the basic features, or to use also some of the advanced features?. Will basic reporting be sufficient, or you wish to use advanced reporting tools?

And the other factor is your learning skills. (E.g. I have no musical skills. Thus, for me  it would  take much longer to learn guitar than to one who is a musical  talent. The same applies to Adwords...)

You have dozens of online resources available.

Good luck;

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’