AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.8K members online now
3.8K members online now
Get started with Google Ads - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Totally New To Adwords

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi all,

I am totally new to Adwords so I would be gratefull for any and all advice you can give me after reading my post!

I have a website which is really just a hobbie for me at this time but I would love to be able to make money off it when I retire in about ten years.

I would however, like to make a little money to cover the cost of my hobbie and so I have decided to use Adwords to try and make a little money by putting PPC adds on my site and also by promoting affiliate products.

I am sure that there is a load of other people out there who have had a success with adwords when used in this way so I would love some input from them.

My hobbie is building computers and running and maintaining them and also installing software and just about anything to do with computers.

I would also like to here from people who have tried and failed when using Adwords as I don't want to make the same mistakes.

It stands to reason I will be keeping my budget quite low until I master the in's and out's of things.

I am keen to get started so I haven't had time to totally search this forum so please forgive me if I am duplicating something that might have already been asked.

4 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Totally New To Adwords

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi,

If you're looking to place ads on your site then you want to check out Adsense.  Adwords is for promoting your business, products and hobbies on other sites or along side google search results.

Visit:  http://www.google.com/ads/