Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Target Adwords by Website

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Total newbie here.

If a website setup with AdSense would attract lawyers to advertise and they only want their ad displayed in a specific location from their office and on certain websites, how would they do that through Google AdWords?

I set up a test ad and went through the settings that easily show how to specify location, but couldn't find a place to easily specify websites.

1 Expert replyverified_user
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Target Adwords by Website

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi nickshippers,

In the networks tab you can select managed placements and this is where you add websites that you want your ads to appear on.

Go to the Networks tab then select "show details" beside managed placements. You should then see "Add placements" where you can add websites or use the placement tool to help get ideas for sites to go on.

Let me know if I haven't made this clear and i'll try in more depth.

Good luck

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi nickshippers,

In addition to what purefuzz said, first thing make sure you have Display Network turned on under the Networks and Devices settings option of your campaign settings. 

If it is on, then you can include the Managed placements from the Networks Tab of your campaign by clicking on Show Details and then entering the placements which you want to include.

For more details refer to this link.

Hope that helps!

Pankaj

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
September 2015

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi nickshippers,