1.5K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Suspended account...

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
I am really new to this. My account was suspended because my "landing page" was not full of content. I don't even know how I chose a landing page. I seem to remember I copied an HTML code and planted within the HTML of my website somewhere but could not find any information on this when I tried to change it all. I believe I may have landed on page 1 of my website and should have landed elsewhere. 1. How do I find the "code" HTML for my ad to place it in my website HTML? 2. Where do I place the code HTML for my ad in my website? Thanks so much!! I am truly lost! Phil
4 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Suspended account...

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello pakmeg,

It sounds like you are confusing Google AdWords with Google AdSense -

https://www.google.com/adsense

The only typical code required when using AdWords is conversion tracking code and that has no relation to placing an ad on your landing page. Are you attempting to create an ad for your own website or place an ad on your site with the intention of generating click revenue?

Regards,

ScottyD, AdWords Top Contributor
Was my response helpful? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’ Learn how here.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

From my understanding, I create the ad and it must  be linked to my website.  It needs to go to a "landing page".  I believe I chose the first page of the website as a landing page and Google feels there is not enough content on that page, which there is not.  I need to link the ad to a different page.  How do I do that?  Phil K

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

I agree with ScottyD.  When you say HTML, do you really mean to say a link URL?  You are talking about copying and pasting an HTML block of code into your website.  You don't do this with Adwords; you do this with Adsense.