4.8K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Spending Money But Not Seeing Ad

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am new to Adwords I learned about it reading "Four Hour Work Week" It talked extensively about testing ads and adwords. And using the great feedback of Google adwords to get this information. I then studied the adwords website, watched videos and listened to con calls. I was told by the person who helped me set up my adwords express account and ad that it would take about 30 minutes to start seeing results. I waited about three hours to give it enough time. Then I could see on google adwords express management screen that sure enough it was saying that I was receiving clicks and getting lots of page views. However when I tried to do a search on my ad keywords I saw nothing. Even though I had budgeted to be on the top of the first page. I waited and tried several more times over different hours. Still nothing.

I then checked my website tools and it appeared to be getting a couple of more visits than before but not that many. Then I called adwords support and was told that I need to wait a lot longer to see my ad. Probabably two weeks since my ad is for all of North America! I was shocked she was telling me this! The meter was running on my google adwords budget but I cannot even see any results to speak of. The next day my ad appeared once at the top of the google search but quickly went away. And now three days later has never appeared again. But the budget is clicking along decrimenting my money.