1.5K members online now
Get started with AdWords - learn the basics to get set up for success
Guide Me
star_border

Should I use Google Adwords?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am just setting up a counselling business in East Sussex. I will see clients in local therapy rooms. I have a website which is so far not showing up in Google (apparently the SEO is ok). 

I am wondering whether to use Google Adwords, but my business isn't registered for tax etc - I am just a sole trader with HRMC. 

I do not want my (home) address to show when people find my website through their Google search. I understand you can hide this, but I am a little concerned.

Am I able to advertise in this way or would I be best not going ahead?

Thanks

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
May 2016

Re: Should I use Google Adwords?

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

@A Claire S

I am wondering whether to use Google Adwords, but my business isn't registered for tax etc - I am just a sole trader with HRMC. 

Creation of AdWords account does not require the Tax number. So you can promote the products or services.

I do not want my (home) address to show when people find my website through their Google search. I understand you can hide this, but I am a little concerned.

Its not necessary to show the Ads with address. Business address comes under Location extension, so If you don't want to show the address then disable the Location extension.

But Make Sure: failing to display tax or licence numbers, contact information, or physical address where relevant will cause the problems.

Misrepresentation of self, product, or service

--Rakesh Kumar, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query ? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

View solution in original post

Participant ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ☆ ☆